Who says I can’t dwell?


San Diego Comic Con 2010 may have ended, but I’ve still got it on the brain. Sadly, the Comic Con fairy never came to take me, but G4’s coverage meant I got some great inside scoops, and as the exclusive trailers begin to air on television and the merchandise appears on eBay, I get some much enjoyed deja vu.

Comic Con this year boasted so many exciting new projects, and also got me pumped for things I already knew were in the works. I’m especially looking forward to the plethora of new comic book films that are on their way to the silver screen: Thor, Green Lantern, Captain America, The Avengers, The Green Hornet, and–of course–Scott Pilgrim vs. the World are all headed our way, leaving me in a prolonged state of anticipation and excitement. I also have high hopes for Sucker Punch, despite my lack of fondness for a certain cast member who shall remain nameless (*cough* Vanessa Hudgens *cough*). Maybe I’m being closed minded. We’ll see how I feel after I evaluate her performance in the film. Expect a blog about it.

Still, my favourite part of Comic Con is unequivocally the costumes. And on that note, here are a few that caught my interest this year:

The TARDIS gets a makeover. The TARDIS gets a makeover.
Man walks down the street in that hat, people know he's not afraid of anything. Man walks down the street in that hat, people know he’s not afraid of anything.
Jar Jar: it's what's for dinner. Jar Jar: it’s what’s for dinner.
It's like I'm six years old again! It’s like I’m six years old again!
MAJOR props to this guy! MAJOR props to this guy!
(Courtesy of http://blastr.com)

Also, bonus points to anyone (see how I’m assuming people actually read this blog?) who can find me a picture of the guy in the original Battlestar Galactica Starbuck costume. He was fantastic, and for some reason I can’t locate that picture I saw of him. I do know, however, that there’s footage of him in the G4 Comic Con coverage. If you’re curious, go to http://g4tv.com/comiccon2010/

  1. That Rockateer guy made me weekend. If I saw that in person I would probably end up accidentally high-fiving him to death.

    • That first sentence is meant to be read in a pirate voice, btw.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

