Fuel for the Fire (Literally)


I just read this New York Times article about a man who may or may not have been named Fergus Gwynplaine MacIntyre. He was a science fiction writer, and he was very strange.

I don’t exactly want to do a long blog about this presumably dead sci-fi author, (I’d much rather write a novel about it, honestly) but I thought it might peak some people’s interest. Evidently, MacIntyre, who lived an odd life to say the least, set fire to a vast amount of books, papers, and journals, and burned himself alive with them. It’s all a bit mysterious. I like it. You might like it, too.

I now have a strong urge to write. Today has been very weird….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

