Day 3–Paper


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

Today’s poem isn’t part of the guessing game, but if you think of something sci-fi that it could relate to, feel free to make suggestions!

Paper

I am like paper.
I fade, I yellow.
I wilt away.
I burn.

The fire devours me
The wind carries me
The earth holds me
The sea wears me down.

I am like paper.
Old paper
Frail, fragile paper.
Inscribed with creases
My words obscured.

I am like ancient paper.
I wait to be read.

  1. I am jealous of your poetry skills.

    • I promise you, you’ll find poems here you’re not jealous of 😛

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    “something sci-fi that it could relate to”…

    I guess Fahrenheit 451 isn’t too much of a stretch if you read it literally.

    But sadly, it makes me think more of FWG.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

