Day 5–Black and White


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

This one isn’t part of the guessing game, but I hope it’s enjoyable anyway.

Black and White

Black and white never looked so beautiful
as our picture does.
Your dress embraced you
soft lace and white taffeta.
Your eyes glistened
your smile shone.
And there was no man
luckier than me.

My love, I know that things have changed
and I forget sometimes.
But there is still a picture in my mind
of your fair skin,
your midnight hair.
My angel.
There was no man
happier than me.

My bride, I miss those days
when life was easy.
Your forehead un-creased
with worry.
Your tired eyes
enlivened.
But even now, with night so near,
there is no man, not one,
more in love than me.

  1. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

    That is so, so sweet, Sarah. *feels warm and fuzzy*

  2. Thank you!

    • Twin!!
    • October 4th, 2010

    I really like this one and I think it would make a really cute short film (if it were done well).

    • Aw thanks! It’s sort of about my grandparents. You’re right, it would make a cool short film–let’s write it!!

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    I know that very photo…
    You made me cry. Again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

