Day 6–Call Sign


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

Another guessing game poem!

Call Sign

I was a person once
with friends
and family.

But out here, I’m nameless
just a soldier
just a number.

I’m one more body
waiting
for a bag.

I fight because I must
no choice
no solace.

I die so they may live
and search
and fight again.

Out here, no one knows me
I’m anonymous
alone.

They’ll identify my body
by my dog tags
by my call sign.

  1. Eee. Whatever that’s from, I don’t want to live in that world! Very eerie, very sad. I like it!

    • Thanks! Since it appears no one is guessing and you’re the only one reading this, I’ll let you know it’s from Battlestar Galactica. 😀

    • It’s another Battlestar Galactica poem. I can’t help myself. It’s a sickness.

  2. hello!This was a really superb post!
    I come from itlay, I was fortunate to come cross your topic in yahoo
    Also I get a lot in your Topics really thanks very much i will come daily

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    Nothin but the rain.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

