Day 7–Crazy Ivan


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

Crazy Ivan

How can I explain
what it is to fly
when gravity is far behind
through an endless sky?

How can I explain
the undying thrill
of drifting through the black
the space around so still?

How can I explain?
It takes my breath away
stars un-obscured by sunlight
so there’s no night and day.

How can I explain
what it is to be so free?
A leaf on easy wind
sky none can take from me.

  1. This reminds me of a book I read this summer, called Starclimber. None of the characters was named Ivan, though.

    This is very nice! 🙂

  2. Haha thanks Caitlin! That book sounds good!

  3. how are you!This was a really splendid topic!
    I come from milan, I was luck to find your theme in bing
    Also I get a lot in your blog really thank your very much i will come daily

    • Paul Singer
    • October 16th, 2010

    Oh, no! You’re not going to try a Crazy Ivan, are you? Hang out the spoilers, hit reverse thrust…who’s the geek here, anyway?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

