Day 8–Incomplete


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

Incomplete

They came for me
one lonely night
to see if I was ready.

A man arrived
and eased my fright
he kept me safe and steady.

As I grew
I kept him
safe within my dreams.

I never thought
that he’d return
to tear my heart out at the seams.

Imagination?
Memory?
I was never sure.

He came to me
from lands unknown
my fireplace a door.

An angel
in a world of monsters
fear and clockwork men.

A man of stars and planets
he knows
what might have been.

The path has never seemed more slow
yet I know I near the end.

Remember me, my lonely love
when my letter has been sent.

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.

    Reinette = win. 😀 This sounds like her, too.

    • Thank you! By the way, this poem is dedicated to you since you gave me the idea. ❤

  2. hi!This was a really superb theme!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to look for your theme in bing
    Also I learn a lot in your subject really thank your very much i will come daily

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    Gotta love those fireplaces, but clockwork men still creep me out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

