Day 9–Dear Beast


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

Dear Beast

Dear Beast, I never asked you
the reason for your curse
I thought you’d tell me of your own accord.

Dear Beast, you took me captive
inside cold stone walls
But I trusted, since I was adored.

Dear Beast, you never frightened
with your bellows and your claws
Quite the way you seem to frighten now.

Dear Beast, my face is swollen
it does not look like me
Blood trickles from the cut above my brow.

Dear Beast, I thought you kind
beneath your teeth and fur
For you were handsome, and I a fool.

And now, dear Beast, I find I’m trapped
what once was love turned cruel.

I am too weak, dear Beast, to flee
these flagstones hold me fast.

So to salvation I will fly
dear Beast can’t hold me back.

  1. Oh noes! Beauty and the Beast gone wrong? *sadface*

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    Now this one’s really got me thinking…
    Flagstones…
    Salvation…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

