Day 11–My Sister


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

My Sister

My sister was lovely
intelligent, kind.
My sister was frightened
but I used my mind.

My sister was hungry
the breadcrumbs uneaten.
My sister was sure
hard times we had beaten.

My sister ate ginger
and candy and sweets.
My sister was ignorant
of the poison of treats.

My sister was kidnapped
told to fatten her brother.
My sister was clever
gave me the bone of another.

My sister defeated
the hungry old witch.
My sister freed me
and we left not one stitch.

My sister took riches
bade me do the same.
My sister led me back home and
eased our father’s shame.

  1. This is clever. I like it.

    All the fairy tale ones are really neat. 🙂

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    It’s great to have sisters!
    And daughters!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

