Day 14–A Pirate’s Regrets


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

A Pirate’s Regrets

I left simply for adventure,
didn’t want home anymore.

But when I saw her standing,
I watched how her tears poured.

So now I wish I’d never left,
despite the map I found.

And I wish I could go back,
leave the treasure in the ground.

I dream of her most every night,
her eyes are in the sea.

Her breath is on me with each wind,
her voice takes all of me.

But I must finish out my quest,
for I am loyal to my crew.

I will uncover riches,
and my journey will be through.

I reach the island of my goal,
find blessed solid ground.

My men and I walk twenty paces,
then turn twice around.

We find the pebbles in the X,
and the then digging begins.

But inside the chest was no great wealth,
instead, it was all our sins.

  1. Oooh creepy. I like it. 🙂

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    Take that Green Monster and lock him in that Blue Box!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

