Day 19–Sea Sleep


If you still don’t know what’s going on, see my original post here and be sure to donate if you’re able to CSMA (please give my name on the memo line).

When in April the sweet showers fall–just kidding! We’re nearing the home stretch and I am running out of ideas! What shall I write a poem about today…? What shall I write a poem about tomorrow? If there’s something you’d like to see me write about, feel free to let me know. Yes, I’m taking requests. I’m on poem number 19, give me a break!

Sea Sleep

They said she swam to swallow her misery and fears
The sea became a cradle and masked her salty tears.
She floated through the darkness and found it comforting
For she had never felt that she belonged to anything
Quite as fully as she felt she belonged to the sea
It held her close and she knew of no place she’d rather be.

She did not let the shortness in her breath bother her
Unphazed by dark surroundings and the chill the sea incurred.
She floated on in blackness and her eyes drifted shut.
Her life had failed to hold her but this sea sleep was enough.

  1. How sad. 😦

    Okay, suggestions…

    1. Nerdfighteria
    2. The Princess Bride
    3. One of Neil Gaiman’s books

    • PaydayPaul
    • October 16th, 2010

    Somehow this reminded me of…
    “She sleeps in the valley where the wild flowers nod
    and no-one knows she loved him but herself, and God.”
    I don’t know the writer, but it was beautifully set to music in a song I sang in high school choir. There’s those hallways and ghosts again!

    Tomorrow…Why not write about tomorrow?

    BTW, there’s one small benefit to insomnia. I finally read all your poems!

    • Twin!!
    • October 16th, 2010

    My requests 🙂
    1. Lord of the Rings
    2. Supernatural
    3. AVPM (Ginny’s love for Harry or the Voldemort/Quirrell bromance)
    4. AVPS

  2. oh as if, write a poem about ME! lol, i’ll draw a picture of you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

