I Wonder


Apparently we have a new Wonder Woman. NBC’s new Wonder Woman series, set to come out some time in 2011 (don’t bog yourself down with details–just enjoy my rant!) will star Adrianne Palicki, best known for her role on Friday Night Lights. Now, I have nothing against the actress. She played Jess in Supernatural, which definitely put her in my good graces. But, honestly, look at her. She is not Wonder Woman.

Wonder Woman is meant to be a very different kind of beautiful. More woman and less Barbie. Some fans have expressed a desire to see Bridget Regan play the role, and I have to say, I approve.

There was also brief talk in fan circles of Miracle Laurie–another actress I could get behind as Wonder Woman–taking up the Lasso of Truth. Now, there has yet to be any clever fan art of this on google, but just look at the girl.

Darken up the hair, give her a weird tiara-thing (yeah, I’m girly), and she’d be good to go!

Still, I guess anyone’s better than Megan Fox.

Sorry. I couldn’t help myself. Lost? Read the comments in these AOTS posts.

  1. February 17th, 2011

Leave a Reply

