The Avenging Firefly


Sounds like a crappy super hero, but really it’s just my lame attempt at a punny yet informative title.

So, basically I just wanted to geek out over the upcoming The Avengers film a little more, and this footage from the Oscars red carpet gave me the perfect opportunity!

http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:uma:video:mtv.com:626623

So, basically, awesome. I mean, we all knew Joss was a ninja, but how exciting is it to hear it from someone as kick ass as Jeremy Renner? I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m thrilled that he’s been cast as Hawkeye. Granted, that’s mostly just because I remember him fondly as Penn from the Angel episode ‘Somnambulist,’ and also as Detective Walsh in The Unusuals. (Great show! Never watched it? You should!) Still and all, The Avengers is sure to be incredible, and I am bursting with excitement.

And…I’m over it. On to other matters: Firefly. (This is where you pretend to act surprised and try not to roll your eyes too pointedly.) Now, Browncoats all around the world have heard about the Science Channel’s airing of the series, which begins 6th March of this year, and Browncoats all around the world (myself included) have voiced their excitement. However, many (again, myself included) have also expressed concern. We all remember how Fox aired the episodes out of order and didn’t even bother showing three episodes, right? And what if the Science Channel made that same mistake??

Fear not, gentle readers, for the Science Channel will be airing Firefly in full, starting with the pilot–it’s not that hard a concept, Fox–and including ‘Trash,’ ‘The Message,’ and ‘Heart of Gold,’ which were not aired as part of the original series run. Rejoice!

And, if that’s not enough awesome for you in one post, ladies and gentleman, the musical stylings of Boba Fett:

Don’t say I never gave you anything.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

